Presidential Luminaria Awards Recipients 2010

May 3rd, 2010

award logoThe Office for Equity and Inclusion would once again like to recognize and congratulate the recipients of the Presidential Luminaria Awards!

  • Faculty Awards:
    • Professor Alfred Mathewson: School of Law and Acting Director, Africana Studies
    • Dr. Gabriel Sanchez: Assistant Professor, Political Science
  • Staff Awards:
    • Christopher Ramirez, College Enrichment and Outreach Programs (CEOP) and Master’s Candidate in Community and Regional Planning
    • Toby Lucero, Phil Aragon, Martin Jaramillo
      & Magdalena Vela: Custodial Team from Biology
  • Student/Student Organization Awards:
    • Michelle Richardson: Sports Administration, Ph.D. Candidate, College of Education
    • Jeffrey Waldo, David Griffith, & Adam Quintero: Queer Straight Alliance & LGBTQ Resource Center
  • Community Organization Award:
  • Posthumous Award
    • Dr. Hector Torres: Professor, Department of English Language and Literature
    • Stefania Gray: Graduate Student, English Department

Thanks again to all who helped to make the First Annual Diversity Celebration and Fundraising Dinner a great success!