Our Staff

DEI Staff

azpic2

Assata Zerai, Ph.D.
VP for Equity and Inclusion
(505) 277-3323
zerai@unm.edu 

 

nlpic

Nancy López, Ph.D.
Associate VP for Equity and Inclusion
nlopez@unm.edu

 

ehpic 

Elizabeth Quay Hutchison, Ph.D.
Associate VP for Equity and Inclusion
ehutch@unm.edu 

Kathy Powers

Kathy Powers, Ph.D.
2021 Division for Equity and Inclusion
Academic Leadership Faculty Fellow
kpowers1@unm.edu

 

lbspic3

Lorena Blanco-Silva, MPA
Diversity Programs Director
(505) 277-1238
lblanco@unm.edu

 

 

april pic

 

April Adams
Administrative Coordinator/Assistant for VP Zerai
(505) 277-3323
aadams01@unm.edu

mjpic

Monica Jenrette
Data Programmer/Analyst
mjenrette@unm.edu

Jeannie Baca

 

 

 

 

Jeannie Baca, Ph.D.
Division for Equity and Inclusion
Professional Consultant
jbaca101@unm.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ffpic

LGBTQ Resource Center

Frankie Flores
Director
(505) 277-5428
fiyero81@unm.edu

 

joannafurnans

 

Joanna Furnans
Administrative Assistant 2/
LGBTQ RC & AVPEI
(505) 277-5428
joannafurnans@unm.edu

 

Rodney Bowe

 

Men of Color Initiative

Rodney Bowe
Director
(505) 277-2015
rbowe@unm.edu