Our Staff

DEI Office

Josephine “Jozi” De León, Ph.D.
Vice President
(505) 277-2611
jdeleon@unm.edu

Lorena Blanco-Silva, MPA
Program Manager
(505) 277-1238
lblanco@unm.edu

Rodney Bowe
Director
Men of Color Initiative
(505) 277-2015
rbowe@unm.edu

Joy Griffin, Ph.D.
Special Assistant
(505) 277-3534
jgriffin@unm.edu

Post Doctoral Fellows

Tracy Arambula-Ballysingh, Ph.D.
(505) 277-3323
tballysingh@unm.edu

Christine Nelson, Ph.D.
(505) 277-3323
cnelson22@unm.edu

Alicia Romero, Ph.D.
(505) 277-3323
aromero67@unm.edu

Maria Yolanda Teran, Ph.D.
yolanda.teran7@gmail.com

DEI Units

Jennifer Gomez-Chavez
Director - Unidos Project
Unidos Lumina Grant

(505) 277-0834
jengomez@unm.edu

Lawrence Roybal, Ph.D.
Executive Director
ENLACE Statewide Collaborative
(505) 277-1804
lroybal@unm.edu

Alma Rosa Silva-Banuelos
Director
LGBTQ Resource Center

(505) 277-0834
almar0sa@unm.edu